Department of Physics

Our group is located at the Institute for Energy and Climate Research at Forschungszentrum Jülich.

Institut für Energie- und Klimaforschung
Systemforschung und Technologische Entwicklung (IEK-STE)
Gebäude 16.4
52428 Jülich

Phone: +49 (0)2461 61-3397
E-mail: d.witthaut'at'

Older news

03.01.2020 - Julius Strake finished is research assistant position with us and join the IEK-10 in the Forschungszentrum Jülich for his PhD. Congratulations! 11.12.19 - Charlotte Neubacher successfully defended her thesis and joined the IEK-8 in the Forschungszentrum Jülich for her PhD. Congratulations!
21.10.19 - Jonas Wassmer and Matthias Dahlmanns join the group. Welcome aboard!
06.08.19 - Johannes Kruse joins the group. Welcome aboard!
29.07.19 - We congratulate Felix Weidenmüller on his (very) successful Master defense.
15.07.19 - Leonardo Rydin goes over to the Department of Mathematics, University of Oslo, for a 5-month research visit.
01.07.19 - Prof. Dirk Witthaut was awarded the Albertus Magnus-Lehrpreis by the University of Cologne.
12.06.19 - Jan Wohland successfully defended his Ph.D. thesis in the THP Cologne. Congratulations!
05.06.19 - Thiemo Pesch successfully defended his Ph.D. thesis in the RWTH Aachen. Congratulations!
15.05.19 - Lucas Kiefer joins us for a master's project on voltage stability.
15.05.19 - Julius Strake returns to the Network Science group to work on multiple line outages.
18.03.19 - We congratulate Julius Strake on his (very) successful Master defense.
01.04.19 - The course on Introduction to Dynamical Systems, Chaos, and Control Theory as started.
01.02.19 - Chuck Han joins the group as a Ph.D. Student

Please contact us, the Forschungszentrum Jülich is not generally open to the public without setting up a prior visit.